RSS

Stefani Koorey’s Forum Members Declare Total Silence

12 Jan

UPDATE:  It appears some Fall River Herald News readers and posters are angry about their posts concerning Stefani Koorey have been removed.  Read what they say and think about her candidacy for Mayor HERE.

Stefani Koorey posted her announcement about running for Mayor of Fall River on her Lizzie Borden Forum and not a single person has responded with “Huzzahs!” or any comment of support.   Could it be some are pissed off because they forked over money for her Hatchet subscription but as a self proclaimed “publisher” she has not published one issue since Winter of 2009?  Could it be (as I have long known)  so very few there actually LIKE her?   She comments below that she is “looking forward to the adventure” (in running for Mayor.)  Like moving to Fall River, I suppose.

She wants to lead the City of Fall River as Mayor but good leadership is making good decisions.

DOES ANYBODY THINK VOLUNTARILY QUITTING  A TENURED TEACHING POSITION AT A COMMUNITY COLLEGE IN FLORIDA IN A DOWN ECONOMY WITH NO JOB PROSPECTS (AND AFTER 3 YEARS STILL NO FULL TIME EMPLOYMENT)  TO MOVE TO FALL RIVER JUST TO  CHASE LIZZIE BORDEN IS A GOOD DECISION?

Yet, according to her Mayoral website she says “its the best decision I ever made.”    Hmmm.  Strange way of thinking of one’s own economic security.  Makes you wonder about the decisions she would make affecting Fall River citizens.

Stefani has been deleting my comments to the Fall River Herald News story of her mayoral candidacy.  Others posting negative comments have also had their posts reported as “Abuse” by Koorey.   But it wasn’t just this article that elicted negative comments about Koorey.   See THIS.

A skill set required for any leader, particularly in politics is the ability to compromise and form alliances.  Stefani’s abrasive manner in political activism brings the first into question and the obvious lack of enthusiasm or acknowleged support on her own website speaks volumes.   See for yourself by going to her website http://www.lizzieandrewborden.com then click Forums, then Fall River and It’s Environs.

Post new topic Reply to topic   |##| -> |=|
Go to Bottom Page 1 of 1
Author Message
StefaniAge: 51
Zodiac: Aries
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 11:55 am
Posts: 891

Location: Fall River, MA
The time here is: 2:23 pm

Status: Offline

PostPosted: Mon Jan 10, 2011 5:13 pm    Post subject:  My Candidacy for Mayor of Fall River Reply with quote

Today I am announcing my candidacy for Mayor of Fall River. Who knew that my life would turn out like this, doing this, here? I am humbled by the decision and will be working every day to get my message out to the voters.I always wanted to run for public office. Kat will tell you. My father ran a campaign when I was younger, and I am a political junkie. I am really looking forward to this adventure!Please check out my website and read my platform. And please, feel free to join in the discussion on the the “Share Your Ideas for a Better Fall River” section. Just because you don’t live here, doesn’t mean you don’t know Fall River!

________________

c.

StefaniAge: 51
Zodiac: Aries
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 11:55 am
Posts: 891
PostPosted: Mon Jan 10, 2011 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2011 in Fall River, MA

 

Tags: , , , ,

8 responses to “Stefani Koorey’s Forum Members Declare Total Silence

  1. David J.

    January 13, 2011 at 4:52 PM

    I read those comments. Wow. Don’t think she’ll get elected dog catcher. Slick campaign website though. I went to her lizzie borden forum and you are right, no one has offered any words of encouragement or support. And did you notice no one has posted any “ideas to share” at her campaign website? She’s going to need $$$ support to run if she doesn’t have a job….it costs money to run for any office. Yard signs, posters, buttons, gas for travel, advertisements, radio spots, etc. etc. She should have run for a council position first instead of Mayor. If she wins Mayor will she think she’s qualified to be President? Same parity principle applies, in my opinion.

     
  2. Fiz

    January 17, 2011 at 1:34 PM

    How to win friends and influence people, Faye? Every times she opens her mouth she puts her foot in it. Who does she think she’s kidding!

     
  3. AlyssaF

    March 27, 2011 at 9:06 AM

    Wow, Faye….do you never tire of attacking Stephanie? You seem to be obsessed with her, for some reason. And you are always trying to sneak onto her site using various aliases…only to be found out and booted off. What’s with you, anyway?

     
    • phayemuss

      March 29, 2011 at 11:17 AM

      Not true, Alyssa. I’ve tried to make peace with Stefani many times over the years. Here’s an example: http://lizzieandrewborden.com/MondoLizzie/2006/06/fall-river-library-talk/
      Less than a year ago I attended a Fall River History Club lecture given by Al Lima and I handed Stefani a note saying “let’s bury the hatchet and I’ll buy you a latte and we can dish Lizzie.” She has rejected all my attempts to reconcile her hostility towards me. Just as she has rejected my attempts to log in to her forum using my real name. But that’ forum is dying and on its last gasps. Just because I’m willing to quit being her nemesis, does not mean I really like her as a person. I think she is so full of herself that when she takes a crap, little Stefanies come out.

       
  4. AL

    May 24, 2012 at 11:00 PM

    “VOLUNTARILY QUITTING A TENURED TEACHING POSITION AT A COMMUNITY COLLEGE” I’m curious as to where you gathered the information that she quit a tenured position.

     
    • phayemuss

      May 25, 2012 at 3:40 AM

      Okay. It wasn’t tenured. Only a community college. BTW, is being a “Professor” at a community college the same as putting captions to photographs and calling yourself an “author”?. LOL!!! Going on 5 years now living in Fall River and STILL has not procured a full time employment. Why is it no one will hire her? Why is that? Huh, why? I wish someone could answer that. Lord knows she’s trying. All those resumes and applications – and not a single job offer in almost 5 years. It puts a real dent in one’s future social security benefits, i.e., you can’t get that time back. So this is why I thought it stupid for her to leave her job in Florida in a down economy and move to a city with a worse economy with thoughts of cracking the old boys network into Bristol Community College. Shooting for Mayor was a dazzling display of an ego in need of corrective surgery.

       
  5. 4shared.com

    August 21, 2013 at 4:18 PM

    I almost never comment, however I looked at a few of the responses on this page Stefani Kooreys Forum Members Declare Total Silence
    | Tattered Fabric: Fall River’s Lizzie Borden. I actually do have 2 questions for you if you tend not to mind. Could it be simply me or do some of the remarks come across like they are left by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional social sites, I’d like to keep
    up with anything fresh you have to post. Could you list of every one
    of your shared pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

     
  6. phayemuss

    September 1, 2013 at 11:57 PM

    I don’t have a proper linkedin profile, I have a Twitter account but don’t tweet and my Facebook page is Faye Musselman. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
