RSS

Helen Leighton’s Trunk for Sale on eBay

20 Mar

Well, here we go again.  An outrageous price for something Lizzie Borden “may have touched the hand that touched….”.     But what I found really interesting about  this item is the write up by the seller.

HERE’S THE EBAY PAGE FOR HELEN’S TRUNK = CLICK HERE.

I swear most of it came from a post I originally made in 2009 and then re-posted in April of 2011.  View the item description then read my post HERE  Note that I listed my sources.

Tell me the Seller wasn’t inspired!  Inspired, hell.  Much of the wording is verbatim!   LOL!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 20, 2012 in Collectibles, Fall River, MA

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
