RSS

Inside Andrew Jennings House

09 Jul

Here’s a chance to get a peek inside Andrew Jennings house; Jennings was on Lizzie Borden’s defense team at her Trial and had been a family attorney for many years.

This video was on Craigslist for Fall River rentals

The video only shows the second floor where the bedrooms and study were in Jennings time.  As with so many lovely Victorians in Fall River, this one has been renovated for apartments.  But I always like looking inside them and do every time I visit Fall River and rentals are available.  I love the hardwood floors, intricate woodwork, tile work and stained glass windows so common to these stately homes.

I did a blog post a while back about Lizzie’s neighbors and who would have visited her, featuring this house.

The house sits on the southeast corner of French and June, just a couple blocks down from “Maplecroft”.  When I look up at the stone steps leading to the front door I usually think about Marshall Hilliard and Mayor Coughlin who, arriving by carriage after the Inquest, came to inform Jennings that Lizzie Borden was to be arrested.


 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Inside Andrew Jennings House

  1. jason dubrois

    July 9, 2012 at 3:03 PM

    Hi Faye! So happy to see you blogging again. Great post, as usual. Enjoyed the “peek”. thanks, jason,
    Boston, ma.

     
    • Paul Bernal

      July 10, 2012 at 12:30 PM

      I used to live in Fall River in the Highlands. Our house is still there as a single family home. I always believed Lizzie did it. I’ve been reading your posts and I think you should write a book.
      Paul Bernal

       
  2. David Ferreira

    July 15, 2012 at 12:21 PM

    Hi,

    My name is David Ferreira I am the Realtor who made the video of 421 June that you posted.

    Give me a call at (508) 762-4777, the owners and I would love to give you a tour and learn more about the history of the house from you.

    Thanks,
    David

     
    • phayemuss

      July 16, 2012 at 1:22 AM

      Hi David – I’ll be Fall River in a couple weeks. Would love a tour! I’ll call you. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
