RSS

Lizzie Borden B&B/Museum Gift Shop

23 Nov

The Lizzie Borden Bed & Breakfast/Museum Gift Shop is a splendid choice for selecting a Christmas gift for your friends who share your interest in Lizzie Borden.

(Click on images for larger views)

Susan Hauck, who gives tours and works in the Gift Shop was Curator for the outstanding GalleryX Exhibit of “Lizzie Borden – A Tale of Two Cities” held in New Bedford.

On my recent visit to Fall River, I took Bob Dube, owner of Maplecroft to the B&B and to chat with Susan whom he had thrilled (along with Gift Shop Manager, Dee Moniz) with a complete tour of his home.  Bob said to me:  “This stuff is really good!”

The Gift Shop offers up so much more than what is illustrated at their website as can be seen in these images.   There are skateboards, buttons, magnets, jewelry, postcards, memory booklet by Ed Thibault, CD’s by yours truly, glassware, hats, T-Shirts, golf shirts, cups, mugs, buttons, etc.

Viewed here are some of “diggings” discovered when the old Leary Press was demolished.  Lee-ann Wilber, B&B/Museum Manager, was able to salvage these finds and are on display for all to see.

So if you can’t get to Fall River, you can contact the Gift Shop by calling 508-675-3333, place your order, and they will ship promptly.  So why not get that unique Lizzie gift for your special friends.  You won’t find this stuff at Walmart.  🙂

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Lizzie Borden B&B/Museum Gift Shop

  1. mary dowell

    March 15, 2010 at 9:48 AM

    Hi. I just have a queation. Would you consider a puzzle showing the lizzie house? I think that would be very cool, especially with a nice semi-dark background.I Don’t much care for puzzles, but I, and others i know would buy it (them).And a puzzle of lizzie and or the whole family? I think it would be a popular item. ps didn’t know where to ask ?

     
    • phayemuss

      March 15, 2010 at 10:46 AM

      Hmmm. I’m thinking a take off on the Rubik’s Cube. Seriously, I don’t know of any puzzles – altho with reference to this case, there exist many. Only not 3 dimensional. 🙂

       
  2. ROSE MURPHY

    October 14, 2019 at 10:05 PM

    I STAYED @ THE BORDEN HOUSE I SLEPT IN ABBYS ROOM SAW HER BODY AN VOICES SAID 2 ME ITS ALL HAPPENING UPSTAIRS. I ALSO HEARD PACING IN ROOM ABOVE ME. I HAVE A SHORT NOTE FR MRS BRIGHAM WE SPOKE ON PHONE THE PHONE BRAUTIFUL LADY. RMUFO123@GMAIL.COM TALKING 2 MRS BRIGHAM BEFORE SHE DIED. 1984?

     
  3. Anonymous

    June 15, 2021 at 7:45 PM

    When I visited the Lizzie Borden b&b I was rushed through the tour so fast I didn’t get to see the good stuff . I drove from Wisconsin just for this and was so disappointed. Esmeralda randelle

     

Leave a comment