RSS

Lizzie Borden Won’t Be At The London Olympics But I Will!

26 Jul
Just watched Opening Ceremonies on Peacock. Beautiful in every way. Of course it reminded me of the 1984 Olympics so I re-post this from my Tattered Fabric Blog. Be sure to read the one comment.
That 2-year (prep and execution) experience was the hardest I ever worked in my life and — the most joyous.

Please join me on Sunday for my live reporting of the Opening Ceremonies of the London Olympics.  Selected by Facebook as one of two designated Special Correspondents, I will be typing LIVE as it happens.  If you have a Facebook account, enter Faye Musselman.  If you don’t have one, get one.  It’s free.  Or, just Google “Faye Musselman” and scroll to where it says Facebook.  I will be covering this LIVE as shown on NBC.  It will be great fun!  🙂 🙂 🙂

Some reflections on the 1984 LA Olympics:

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 26, 2012 in Nothing to do with Lizzie

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Lizzie Borden Won’t Be At The London Olympics But I Will!

  1. Laura Michaels

    July 29, 2012 at 2:30 AM

    Faye, I was one of your volunteers in Venue Management at the Convention Center. I’ll never forget when you saw the long line of volunteers waiting to get the “first come-first serve” passes from your secretary to see women’s volleyball and you just came along side and shouted “Follow me” and marched us right it. It was like following the Pied Piper! You had the Olympic ushers block off seats for all of us. I was so thrilled! I’ll never forget that kindness and consideration for us volunteers. You also threw one helleva post event party for all Long Beach volunteers. My cousin who worked Fencing got two free tickets to Closing Ceremonies from the drawings you had and she took me! I’m not really into Lizzie Borden but I was remember 1984 and thinking of you and came across this blog!!!!! And just so you know, I am also a proud Grandmother of 6!!!!!
    Love,
    Laura Michaels,
    Pasadena, California

     
  2. phayemuss

    February 4, 2022 at 9:48 PM

     

Leave a comment